Life

Just a girl and her hooks

Hey there.

Thanks for stopping by and checking out my blog.

img_0287

My nickname is Joey.

I’m 25.

I live in Pennsylvania and always have.

That pug is Tori. 💕

She’s not mine, but I love hanging out with her and her family because they are like family to me.

Obviously, I love crochet. Why else would I start a crochet blog? 😜 I began hand crocheting in December 2016 and with hooks in January 2017. I have since become addicted. I used to do a lot of loom knitting but crocheting is much easier on my tendinitis, there are so many more patterns, it’s more portable, and I just really love it.

I have created one pattern “from scratch” and hope to have it posted soon. Most of my next few posts will be repeats from my Insta with more detail. Tomorrow though, I will be posting WIP Wednesday with ALL of my current projects, not just the one I’ve been talking about over there. I always have a lot of projects going at once. 😬 I wrote about that last week. I consider myself to have “crochet ADD” and “crochet commitment issues.” I get bored really easily. And I have trouble focusing on a project for a long period of time so I need to alternate. More on that tomorrow.

I don’t know what else to write so I’m going to close here. If you want to know anything about me, please drop me a line. DM me on Insta or email me at crochetlovebyjoey@gmail.com.

Love,

Joey

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s